Page 1 of 1
Click specific location Channel Settings Window.
Posted: 01 Sep 2017 22:27
by bernhard
I need a Macro copy/paste EQ Settings from the selected channel.
My approach is:
- Activate Channel Settings Window
- Right Mouse Click relative to Window x=200 y=85
- Send Keys Arrow Down + Enter to select Copy/Paste EQ Settings from context menu.
Unfortunately the title of the Channel Settings window changes with the selected trackname.
Is there a way to reliably activate the window using partial matching title?
Or is there a better way to achieve copy/paste EQ settings
Thanks,
Bernhard
Posted: 05 Sep 2017 14:23
by Support Team
We developed a Macro which performs the requested actions.
The Macro will always click at relative coordinates (200,85); even if these are outside of the Equalizer in the Channel Editor window because of some settings.
The development of this Macro required a new Python function, which we added to the Macro Engine.
The new Python function is:
Code: Select all
def set_fgwindow_containing(str)
Brings to the foreground a window which has a title containing the specified string.
This operation is performed only if there is only one window which matches the specified string.
Input parameters:
- str: The string to compare with window titles, as a Python string.
Return value: a Python int: 0 in case of success, 1 if more than one window has a title which contains the specified text, a negative value indicate a failure.
This new function is available on DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo, version 1.3.8 and greater.
Since this Macro uses the new Python function, this Macro
requires the use of DTouch version 1.3.8 or greater.
The same Macro is available for DTouch for Cubase and DTouch for Nuendo:
Re: Click specific location Channel Settings Window.
Posted: 07 Sep 2017 05:13
by bernhard
Works like a charm, I just got the x-coord wrong, it should be 590 to work whit most comon window sizes.
Re: Click specific location Channel Settings Window.
Posted: 09 Sep 2017 13:01
by DT_bettinzana
bernhard wrote: ↑07 Sep 2017 05:13
Works like a charm, I just got the x-coord wrong, it should be 590 to work whit most comon window sizes.
Yes, we have seen that the coordinates were apparently wrong, but we kept your suggested values. Anyway, those values are freely user assignable parameters in the macro code.
We would also suggest to add a first click in the appropriate zone to be sure to show the equalizer in the Channel Editor.