Floating Mixer additions

Post here requests for new features about any Aida Sound product
Havoc911

Floating Mixer additions

Post by Havoc911 » 18 Feb 2018 02:57

Hi,

Pablo1980 was talking about the flexibility of the floating mixer vs an overlay solution. Not having used the legacy mode, I can't compare, but I agree that a non-synced, standalone mixer seems to be more elegant and have less problems.

At the moment, I keep at least one Cubase mix window open to get to my racks (Currently, Routing, Pre, Inserts, Sends) and then use the floating mixer to perform fader rides. Why can't we have a floating mixer with these functions too? I'm not a programmer,so maybe it's very difficult, I don't know. We already have a macro that adds inserts. Could we have an "insert" button as a choice when customizing the buttons for the floating mixer? That button would open a window with the 16 slots. Each slot would be a drop down menu with all available inserts similar to how Cubase does it in the mix window now. Once the plugin is selected, a script similar to the macro we have now will run and add whatever is selected.

Alternatively, you could have different floating mix window layouts similar to how Cubase does their lower zone. So you'd have the current mix window with the faders. You'd then have a routing view, a pre-view, a sends view and an insert view which could be toggled like the lower zone is in the project window. You should be able to see at least 2 at any given time (like you can with faders and matrix). For example, faders and inserts or inserts and sends.

I'm very tired, so hopefully this makes sense. I can explain better or even create a little mock-up in photoshop if anything isn't clear.

Cheers!

DT_bettinzana

Re: Floating Mixer additions

Post by DT_bettinzana » 18 Feb 2018 15:15

Havoc911 wrote:
18 Feb 2018 02:57
Hi,